Lunarpages Web Hosting Forum

Author Topic: Flash experts, please offer opinion...  (Read 4934 times)

Offline DTS_EX

• Trekkie
Flash experts, please offer opinion...
« on: October 19, 2009, 05:53:13 AM »
I'm helping a client get a flash-based site up and running. They have purchased a template (contains the main .fla and associated PSD files) and as a Flash novice I'm looking into how it all works.

My question is this:

Is a flash-based site very efficient for sites with dynamic content? Much of their content will be static but they will also need to post news and updates on a fairly regular basis. So far I'm not seeing how they can do it on their own without having Flash and/or Photoshop installed. Definitely not as easy as a Wordpress or basic HTML based site. Am I missing something here or is it a lot of effort to update content on flash sites?

Thanks.

Offline scanman20

• Senior Moderator
  • Über Jedi
    • http://www.notonebit.com
Re: Flash experts, please offer opinion...
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2009, 10:14:54 AM »
Is the final site entirely in Flash?
Even a broken clock is right twice a day.
NotOneBit.com
MCSE - MCSA - MCP (<- unused since 2006!)

Offline DTS_EX

• Trekkie
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2009, 06:04:12 PM »
Is the final site entirely in Flash?