It's OK!
0 (0%)
Useless!
1 (14.3%)
Don't Know.
2 (28.6%)

Total Members Voted: 6

Voting closed: January 13, 2005, 05:56:03 AM

Author Topic: EDefense - any good?  (Read 2917 times)

Offline 8-ball

• Pong! (the videogame) Master
    • http://www.clickass.net
EDefense - any good?
« on: January 13, 2005, 05:56:03 AM »
Is anyone using this? If so, is it any good? I'm thinking of using it, as Spam Assassin has been next to useless for the last few months, and I now get huge amounts of spam.

I know - I'll do a poll. I've never done one of those before  :D
www.red-leader.com

Offline Pete

• Alien Anomaly
  • Senior Moderator
  • Professor in Nanotechnology
    • X-Visions Website Design
EDefense - any good?
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2005, 06:41:55 AM »
Hi8-ball, Pete waves

I added an 'Its OK' option to your poll  :thumb:

Also might be worth asking people to post WHY they choose options. :wink:
What was good /bad etc ( Serious phone polls usually only get negative results and no feedback ) :thumb:
x-visions.com

As I'm always saying.. (But nobody listens)
"Take a step back.. Take a deep breath and see if there a simple solution there, thats hiding" lol  :DLunarpages Web Hosting   Lunarpages Forums  Lunarpages Affiliate Program

Offline rjn17960

Re: EDefense - any good?
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2005, 02:35:56 PM »
Quote from: 8-ball
Is anyone using this? If so, is it any good? I'm thinking of using it, as Spam Assassin has been next to useless for the last few months, and I now get huge amounts of spam.

I voted "It's great" for your poll, but there's a caveat. It didn't always work great, in fact it was pretty useless for awhile.

The major issue was that when it was setup, there were two MX records listed for my account. The primary one went through the Edefense server, and the secondary went straight to my email server.